Onventis Interview mit Berlin Hyp

Berlin Hyp purchasing manager Antje Younes-Eilenfeld in interview

23th September 2020 | News

How Berlin Hyp makes purchasing crisis-proof

Berlin Hyp is one of Germany’s largest real estate and Pfandbrief banks and has been an Onventis client since 2017. In an interview, purchasing manager Antje Younes-Eilenfeld explains why Berlin Hyp has come through the Corona crisis well so far, what role digitization has played in this, and which procurement projects Berlin Hyp is currently driving forward with Onventis.

Currently, we are all still concerned with one topic: COVID-19. Ms. Younes-Eilenfeld, you are 2014 Purchasing Manager at Berlin Hyp AG and in your role you are responsible for the cooperation with Onventis and the harmonization of the purchasing and billing process.

What effects has the Corona crisis already had on shopping at Berlin Hyp?
Berlin Hyp AG has come through the Corona crisis very well thanks to the complete digital mapping of its purchasing processes. Mobile working was no problem for us in the purchasing department and the entire organization from the very beginning. Digital meetings via Skype are also a matter of course with our suppliers. Our focus this year is strongly on the smooth connection of the purchasing and accounting processes. Here we have two different systems in use. The data must be better harmonized in this interaction. To achieve this, Berlin Hyp has combined the purchasing and accounts payable departments under the umbrella of controlling.

As a result, the colleagues can optimize the entire purchase to pay process very well together under a uniform management.

Do you believe that the recession will fundamentally change your personal role and purchasing strategy?
No, we don’t think so. Our strategy will not change. However, we want to use the above-mentioned measures to accelerate the process flow and thus keep our supplier relationships stable even in a possible recession.

In addition to digitization, Berlin Hyp also pursues the issue of sustainability very strongly. What role does sustainability play in Berlin Hyp’s purchasing?
Sustainability plays a very important role in our ordering and procurement system. We are committed to increasing the proportion of sustainable products and are well advanced in this respect. We want to continue along this path consistently – the Corona crisis has not changed this.

Antje Younes-Eilenfeld
Purchasing Manager
Berlin Hyp AG

Related Posts

Onventis Interview mit Berlin Hyp

Berlin Hyp Einkaufsmanager Antje Younes-Eilenfeld im Interview

23. September 2020 | News

Wie die Berlin Hyp den Einkauf krisensicher aufstellt

Die Berlin Hyp ist eine der größten deutschen Immobilien- und Pfandbriefbanken Deutschlands und Onventis-Kunde seit 2017. Im Gespräch erklärt Einkaufsmanager Antje Younes-Eilenfeld, warum die Berlin Hyp bisher gut durch die Corona-Krise gekommen ist, welche Rolle die Digitalisierung dabei spielt und welche Beschaffungsprojekte die Berlin Hyp heute mit Onventis vorantreibt.

Aktuell treibt uns alle immer noch ein Thema um: COVID-19. Frau Younes-Eilenfeld, Sie sind seit 2014 Einkaufsmanager bei der Berlin Hyp AG und kümmern sich in Ihrer Rolle um die Zusammenarbeit mit Onventis und die Harmonisierung der Einkaufs- und Rechnungsprozesse.

Welche Auswirkungen hat die Corona-Krise bereits auf den Einkauf bei der Berlin Hyp?
Die Berlin Hyp AG ist durch die vollständige digitale Abbildung der Einkaufsprozesse sehr gut durch die Corona Krise gekommen. Mobiles Arbeiten war so bei uns in der Einkaufsabteilung wie in der gesamten Organisation von Anfang an kein Problem. Digitale Meetings via Skype sind auch mit unseren Lieferanten selbstverständlich. Unser Fokus liegt in diesem Jahr stark auf der reibungslosen Verbindung der Einkaufs- und der Rechnungswesenprozesse. Hier haben wir zwei unterschiedliche Systeme im Einsatz. Die Daten müssen in diesem Zusammenspiel besser harmonisiert werden. Um das zu erreichen, hat die Berlin Hyp die Einkaufs- sowie die Kreditorenbuchhaltungs-Abteilung unter dem Dach des Controllings vereint.

Im Ergebnis können die Kollegen sehr gut gemeinsam unter einer einheitlichen Leitung den gesamten Purchase-to-Pay Prozess optimieren.

Glauben Sie, dass die Rezession Ihre persönliche Rolle und die Strategie des Einkaufs grundlegend verändern wird?
Nein, das glauben wir nicht. Unsere Strategie wird sich nicht ändern. Wir wollen allerdings durch die o.g. Maßnahmen die Prozessabwicklung beschleunigen und somit unsere Lieferantenbeziehungen auch in einer möglichen Rezession stabil halten.

Die Berlin Hyp verfolgt neben der Digitalisierung auch sehr stark das Thema Nachhaltigkeit. Welche Rolle spielt Nachhaltigkeit im Einkauf der Berlin Hyp?
Nachhaltigkeit spielt in unserem Bestell-und Beschaffungswesen eine sehr wichtige Rolle. Wir sind bestrebt, den Anteil nachhaltiger Produkte immer weiter zu erhöhen und sind diesbezüglich schon weit fortgeschritten. Diesen Weg wollen wir konsequent weitergehen – daran hat sich auch durch die Corona-Krise nichts verändert.

 

Frau Younes-Eilenfeld, vielen Dank für das Gespräch.

Weitere Informationen zu Berlin Hyp finden Sie hier.

Antje Younes-Eilenfeld
Einkaufsmanager
Berlin Hyp AG

Verwandte Beiträge