Professional Services & Consulting

Exploit valuable, untapped potential that lies in the strategic and operational cooperation with your value-added network and in the total cost of ownership analysis for procurement with Professional Services & Consulting.

Our team of qualified procurement experts for supplier relationship management (SRM) and vendor managed procurement (VMP) supports you in systematically collecting and analyzing your current procurement processes and in the cooperation with your suppliers. We create the necessary transparency for maximum utilization of the previously hidden added values.

As a consulting organization, we also support you in the implementation and targeted configuration of our Onventis software products. With many years of experience from numerous projects, we work together with you to produce best practice solution scenarios, including internationally, in the shortest possible time. Our professional services help you to integrate your strategic suppliers deeply into your value creation processes.

Our Range Of Services

Onventis Academy

Onventis Academy

Business Consulting

In a digitally networked business world and with the progressive reduction of the depth of production in companies, your value creation is shifting more to the supply chains. This makes a sustainable strategy for integrated cooperation beyond company boundaries becomes more and more important.

Where business processes were previously optimized within the company using ERP systems, today, cross-company and solution-specific processes are increasingly gaining in importance. It is not only your company that is competing but also the value creation networks and, therefore, the association of business partners that need to prove their competitiveness.

In order to identify the right fields of action here, we provide you with competent support through the following business consulting services:

To optimize your procurement and supplier management in a value-enhancing way, you need a full and transparent overview of the current situation of your company and your value creation network. Otherwise, you can only achieve individual, specific, and isolated improvements, which will unnecessarily increase the complexity of your system and process landscape.Identify the correct optimization potential and achieve your optimal solutions for you with our analytics services and tools for recording the actual situation in a structured way.

Strategy & Innovation Plans

Business Process Landscape & Management

Business Rules & Management

Organizational Structure & Location

Circle 360

System Landscape & Management

Data as Capital:
Where it’s Stored & How it’s Used

Transaction History Analysis
(Products, Customers, Transactions, Behaviors)

Synchronous, complete, and cross-business partner master data is an essential prerequisite for the integration, automation, and analysis of all transactions in the supply chain. In the case of indirect goods in particular, this requirement is often not met due to inadequately maintained material master records and business partner data.Our consultants will help you identify the relevant master data for procurement and offer cross-company solutions for consolidating and enriching your data.

Integrated automation of internal and cross-company business processes provides cost reductions and quality improvements. The challenges are the compatibility of the process orchestration, the process choreography, and the supporting messages for the exchange of information and for transferring data to the next process step.Based on extensive knowledge and experience in process integration, we can advise you on all procedural and technical issues such as BPMN, BPEL, orchestration & choreography, messaging standards & messages, transmission protocols, and the special features of different standard software products such as SAP ERP, integration solutions such as SAP Business Connector (SAP BC), SAP Process Integration (SAP PI), and much more. This allows you to quickly identify and efficiently implement appropriate integration scenarios.

Optimization of procurement requires the simultaneous integration of storage strategies. By identifying economic order quantities, you can significantly improve ordering and inventory costs as well as supply security. Information about material availability within your company, business works, and the value-added network of your suppliers help you to plan based on demand. You avoid surplus materials in the supply chain and the associated costs and risks.In Business Consulting, we know the relationships and conflict areas of procurement and storage strategies and can advise you on the advantages and disadvantages of different storage strategies and solutions such as the kanban approach, supplier consignment, Vendor Managed Inventory (VMI), vending machines, as well as the planning procedure. We offer you detailed inventory profiling to determine any planning parameters that need optimization. This means you reduce your procurement costs as well as capital commitment by reducing storage costs while simultaneously improving supply security and maximizing your production result.

Onventis Cloud Procurement Network is the standard software solution for comprehensive optimization of your procurement. Business Consulting supports the fast and efficient introduction of Onventis into your company and the optimum integration of your suppliers using a methodical approach which also allows a gradual introduction of the various Onventis modules.Whether you want to optimize your supplier relationships or are focusing on a more efficient ordering system, the Business Consulting Team enables demand-oriented implementation via the shortest route while maintaining the highest quality standards in project management.

Project Services

With our project services, we ensure that based on the fully developed Onventis project method, your Onventis solution is implemented quickly and successfully within the planned costs and times. We place value on efficiency, transparency, and sustainability throughout.

Professional project tools ensure effective collaboration between the members of the project and guarantee demand-oriented project communication within the project team as well as other areas of the company involved. Defined phases and quality gates at the phase transitions ensure the highest quality solution, incorporating all project-relevant stakeholders in the company.

Project Services

In addition to our industry expertise, you can benefit from the following services:

  • Standard checklists
  • Best practice solutions
  • Master data consulting and cleanup
  • Integration in your back-end systems (e.g. SAP ERP)
  • Integration of your suppliers
  • Onboarding of supplier catalogs
  • Setup of account assignments & approvals
  • Creation of users and setup of roles & rights
  • Single sign on
  • Change Management
  • Roll-out and scaling models

Professional Services

Our professional services support you from the very beginning — professionally, as a partner, and at any time:

From the initial implementation, the initial startup of Onventis, through to the effective use of your SRM platform through extensive catalog services and integration services.

Who knows the products and services procured by you better than your suppliers? Involve your suppliers in the maintenance and updating of the relevant master data for your procurement objects with our catalog services. Our procurement experts have many years of experience and can provide you with comprehensive advice on the appropriate solutions for dynamic and static catalogs, catalog formats, and classifications.

Static catalog formats

  • BMEcat
  • Excel
  • CSV
  • CIF
  • Datanorm

Dynamic catalog formats

  • OCI (version 4 and 5)
  • cXML PunchOut

The seamless integration of your business partners, based on synchronous master data and agreed rules, enables a high level of automation in your business processes and significant cost savings. Challenges such as different messaging standards and transmission protocols, as well as often complex system landscapes with a low level of integration can, however, make achieving the objectives difficult.

Bring clarity in your integration project with our integration services: we can support you in the definition of appropriate selection criteria for successful inclusion of your relevant business partners and advise you on integration scenarios and technologies.

Integration problems and incorrect or incomplete master data are then a thing of the past, and you can achieve the desired process optimizations with optimal cost reduction.

Message standards

  • openTRANS
  • SAP IDOC
  • SAP BAPIs
  • cXML
  • xCBL
  • Edifact
  • Odette
  • VDA
  • Ansi X12

Transmission protocols

  • http(s)
  • FTP(s)
  • SFTP
  • OFTP
  • AS2

Support

Onventis Cloud Procurement Network from the cloud automatically offers you all the benefits of an SaaS solution: you automatically receive product innovations, maintenance work, or technical support as a service.

We are there for you for all other requirements and questions: our professional customer support team provides you with information proactively and supports you at all times with any remaining issues because this is where all the system information comes together. You can reach our support team directly via the Service-Management-Portal, by email customer-service(at)onventis.de or telephone +49 711 686875-25.

Find Out More

Call Us

+49 (0711) 68 68 75 – 0

Onventis Live-Demo

Get A Live-Demo

Onventis Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Professional Services & Consulting

Schöpfen Sie mit Professional Services und Consulting wertvolles, ungenutztes Potenzial aus, das in der strategischen und operativen Zusammenarbeit mit Ihrem Wertschöpfungsnetzwerk und in der Total-Cost-of-Ownership-Betrachtung für den Einkauf liegt.

Unser Team von qualifizierten Beschaffungsexperten für Supplier Relationship Management (SRM) und Vendor Managed Procurement (VMP) unterstützt Sie bei der systematischen Erhebung und Analyse Ihrer aktuellen Einkaufsprozesse und in der Zusammenarbeit mit Ihren Lieferanten. Wir schaffen die nötige Transparenz zur maximalen Ausschöpfung der bislang verborgenen Mehrwerte.

Als Beratungsorganisation begleiten und unterstützen wir Sie auch bei der Implementierung und zielgerichteten Konfiguration unserer Onventis Softwareprodukte. Mit langjähriger Erfahrung aus zahlreichen Projekten realisieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Best-Practice-Lösungsszenarien – auch international und in kürzester Zeit. Unsere Professional Services helfen dabei, Ihre strategischen Lieferanten tief in Ihre Wertschöpfungsprozesse zu integrieren.

Unser Leistungsspektrum

Business Consulting

In einer digital vernetzten Geschäftswelt und mit fortschreitender Verringerung der Fertigungsstiefe in den Unternehmen, verlagert sich Ihre Wertschöpfung verstärkt auf die Zuliefererketten. Damit wird eine nachhaltige Strategie zur integrierten Zusammenarbeit über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg immer wichtiger.

Wurden früher Geschäftsprozesse innerhalb des Unternehmens mit Hilfe von ERP-Systemen optimiert, so gewinnen heute unternehmensübergreifende und lösungsspezifische Prozesse eine immer größere Bedeutung. Nicht nur Ihr Unternehmen steht im Wettbewerb, sondern ebenso die Wertschöpfungsnetzwerke und damit der Verbund der Geschäftspartner, die ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit beweisen müssen.

Um hier die richtigen Handlungsfelder zu erkennen, unterstützen wir Sie kompetent durch die folgenden Business Consulting-Leistungen:

Analytics
Um Ihre Beschaffung und das Lieferantenmanagement wertsteigernd zu optimieren, benötigen Sie einen vollständigen und transparenten Überblick über die gegenwärtige Situation Ihres Unternehmens und Ihres Wertschöpfungsnetzwerkes. Andernfalls erreichen Sie lediglich einzelne, punktuelle und isolierte Verbesserungen, welche die Komplexität Ihrer System- und Prozesslandschaft nur unnötig weiter steigern. Mit unseren Analytics-Leistungen und Werkzeugen zur strukturierten IST-Aufnahme identifizieren Sie die richtigen Optimierungspotenziale ganzheitlich und erzielen die für Sie optimalen Lösungen.

Strategie & Innovationspläne

Geschäftsprozesslandschaft & -management

Geschäftsregeln & -management

Organistationsstrukturen & geografische Präsenz

Circle 360

Systemlandschaft & -management

Daten als Kapital, wo werden sie gespeichert und wie werden sie genutzt

Wissensfindung in Transaktionshistorie
(Produkte, Kunden, Transaktionen, Wertigkeiten)

Data
Synchrone, vollständige und geschäftspartnerübergreifende Stammdaten sind eine zwingende Voraussetzung zur Integration, Automatisierung und Analyse sämtlicher Transaktionen in der Supply Chain. Gerade bei indirekten Gütern ist diese Voraussetzung durch unzureichend gepflegte Materialstämme und Geschäftspartnerdaten häufig nicht erfüllt. Unsere Berater unterstützen Sie in der Identifikation relevanter Stammdaten für den Einkauf und bieten unternehmensübergreifende Lösungen für die Konsolidierung und Anreicherung Ihrer Daten.
Process
Eine durchgängige Automatisierung von internen und unternehmensübergreifenden Geschäftsprozessen sorgt für Kostenreduktion und Qualitätsverbesserungen. Die Herausforderungen dabei sind die Vereinbarkeit der Prozessorchestrierung, der Prozesschoreografie und der unterstützenden Nachrichten für den Informationsaustausch bzw. für die Übergabe von Daten an den nächsten Prozessschritt. Wir beraten Sie auf Basis umfangreicher Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse in der Prozessintegration zu allen prozessualen und technischen Fragestellungen wie BPMN, BPEL, Orchestrierung & Choreografie, Nachrichtenstandards & Nachrichten, Übertragungsprotokolle sowie Besonderheiten verschiedener Standardsoftwareprodukte wie z. B. SAP ERP, Integrationslösungen wie SAP Business Connector (SAP BC), SAP Process Integration (SAP PI) und weiteren. So lassen sich schnell geeignete Integrationsszenarien identifizieren und effizient umsetzen.
Inventory
Eine Optimierung der Beschaffung erfordert die gleichzeitige Einbindung von Lagerhaltungsstrategien. Durch die Ermittlung wirtschaftlicher Bestellmengen können Sie die Bestell-, Lagerkosten sowie die Versorgungssicherheit deutlich verbessern. Informationen über die Materialverfügbarkeit innerhalb Ihres Unternehmens, der Unternehmenswerke und des Wertschöpfungsverbundes Ihrer Lieferanten helfen Ihnen bei einer bedarfsgerechten Disposition. Sie vermeiden Überbestände in der Supply Chain und die damit einhergehenden Kosten und Risiken. Im Business Consulting kennen wir die Zusammenhänge und Spannungsfelder von Beschaffungs- und Lagerhaltungsstrategien und beraten Sie zu den Vor- und Nachteilen verschiedener Lagerhaltungsstrategien und Lösungen wie Kanban-Verfahren, Lieferantenkonsignation, Vendor Managed Inventory (VMI), Vending Machines sowie Dispositionsverfahren. Wir bieten Ihnen detailliertes Inventory Profiling zur Ermittlung Ihrer optimierungsbedürftigen Dispositionsparameter. Damit reduzieren Sie Ihre Beschaffungsaufwendungen sowie die Kapitalbindung durch Senkung der Lagerkosten, bei gleichzeitiger Verbesserung der Versorgungssicherheit und Maximierung Ihres Produktionsergebnisses.
Onventis Cloud Procurement Network
Onventis Cloud Procurement Network ist die Standardsoftwarelösung für die ganzheitliche Optimierung Ihrer Beschaffung. Business Consulting unterstützt die schnelle und effiziente Einführung von Onventis Cloud Procurement Network in Ihrem Unternehmen und die optimale Integration Ihrer Lieferanten durch ein methodisches Vorgehen, das auch eine stufenweise Einführung der verschiedenen Module von Onventis erlaubt. Ob für Sie die Optimierung Ihrer Lieferantenbeziehungen oder ein effizienteres Bestellwesen im Vordergrund steht, das Business Consulting Team ermöglicht die bedarfsgerechte Implementierung auf kurzem Weg unter Beibehaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards im Projektmanagement.

Project Services

Mit unseren Project Services stellen wir sicher, dass Ihre Onventis Cloud Procurement Network Lösung zügig innerhalb der geplanten Kosten und Zeiten erfolgreich implementiert werden. Dabei legen wir Wert auf Effizienz, Transparenz und Nachhaltigkeit.

Professionelle Projektwerkzeuge stellen eine effektive Kollaboration der Projektmitglieder sicher und garantieren eine bedarfsgerechte Projektkommunikation innerhalb des Projektteams sowie an weitere involvierte Unternehmensbereiche. Definierte Phasen und Quality Gates an den Phasenübergängen sorgen für höchste Lösungsqualität unter Einbeziehung aller projektrelevanten Interessenvertreter des Unternehmens.

Project Services

Zuzüglich unserer Branchen-Expertise profitieren Sie von folgenden Leistungen:

  • Standard-Checklisten
  • Best Practice-Lösungen
  • Stammdatenberatung und -bereinigung
  • Integration in Ihre Backend-Systeme (z. B. SAP ERP)
  • Integration Ihrer Lieferanten
  • Onboarding von Lieferantenkatalogen
  • Einrichtung von Kontierungen & Genehmigungen
  • Anlage von Benutzern und Einrichten von Rollen & Rechten
  • Single Sign on
  • Change Management
  • Rollout und Skalierungsmodelle

Professional Services

Unsere Professional Services unterstützen Sie von Anfang an – professionell, partnerschaftlich und jederzeit:

Von der initialen Implementierung, der Inbetriebnahme von Onventis bis hin zur effektiven Nutzung Ihrer SRM-Plattform durch umfangreiche Catalog Services und Integration Services.

Catalog Services

Wer kennt die von Ihnen zu beschaffenden Produkte und Dienstleistungen besser als Ihre Lieferanten? Binden Sie Ihre Zulieferer mit unseren Catalog Services in die Pflege und Aktualisierung der relevanten Stammdaten Ihrer Beschaffungsobjekte ein. Unsere Procurement-Experten verfügen über langjährige Erfahrungen und beraten Sie umfassend über die geeigneten Lösungen zu dynamischen sowie statischen Katalogen, Katalogformaten und Klassifikationen.

Statische Katalogformate

  • BMEcat
  • Excel
  • CSV
  • CIF
  • Datanorm

Dynamische Katalogformate

  • OCI (Version 4 und 5)
  • cXML PunchOut
Integration Services

Die nahtlose Einbindung Ihrer Geschäftspartner, basierend auf synchronen Stammdaten und vereinbarten Regeln, ermöglicht eine hohe Automatisierung Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse und erhebliche Kosteneinsparung. Herausforderungen wie unterschiedliche Nachrichtenstandards, Übertragungsprotokolle sowie oftmals komplexe und gering integrierte Systemlandschaften können die Erreichung der gesteckten Ziele jedoch erschweren. Mit unseren Integration Services bringen Sie Klarheit in Ihr Integrationsvorhaben: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Definition geeigneter Auswahlkriterien für eine erfolgreiche Inklusion Ihrer relevanten Geschäftspartner und beraten Sie zu Integrationsszenarien und -technologien.

Nachrichtenstandards

  • openTRANS
  • SAP IDOC
  • SAP BAPIs
  • cXML
  • xCBL
  • Edifact
  • Odette
  • VDA
  • Ansi X12

Übertragungsprotokolle

  • http(s)
  • FTP(s)
  • SFTP
  • OFTP
  • AS2

Support

Onventis Cloud Procurement Network bietet Ihnen automatisch alle Vorteile einer SaaS-Lösung: Produktinnovationen, Wartungsarbeiten oder technischen Support beziehen Sie automatisch als Service.

Bei allen weiteren Anforderungen und Fragen sind wir für Sie da: Unser kompetentes Customer Support Team informiert Sie proaktiv und unterstützt Sie jederzeit bei allen verbleibenden Angelegenheiten, denn hier laufen alle Systeminformationen zusammen. Sie erreichen unseren Support direkt per Service-Management-Portal, per E-Mail customer-service(at)onventis.de, Telefon +49 711 686875-25.

Enhanced Support
Gerne übernehmen wir auch ergänzende sowie individuell mit Ihnen definierte Supportleistungen – ganz nach Ihren Bedürfnissen:
  • Support für Ihre Endanwender
  • Support für Ihre Lieferanten
  • Support für spezifische Anwendungen (z. B. Aufbau/Begleitung von Auktionen, Ausschreibungen)
Premium Support
Sie wünschen exklusiven und maßgeschneiderten Support mit einem persönlichen Ansprechpartner? Zum Beispiel bei der Planung und Umsetzung strategischer Erweiterungen Ihrer Lösung, bei internationalen Rollouts oder der Einbindung von neuen Gesellschaften in die Beschaffungsplattform. Buchen Sie hierzu unseren Premium Support. Zusätzlich zu den Leistungen im Standard Support werden Sie individuell von einem, für Sie verantwortlichen, Senior SRM Consultant persönlich betreut. Dieser verfügt über exzellente Erfahrung und Expertenwissen in Ihrem Unternehmensumfeld. Damit hilft er Ihnen, die Möglichkeiten und Funktionalitäten der Lösung maßgeschneidert und branchenspezifisch voll auszuschöpfen.

Onventis Academy

Onventis Academy

Weitere Informationen

Rufen Sie uns an

+49 (0711) 68 68 75 – 0

Onventis Live-Demo

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Onventis Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren