How Sourcify turns procurement into a business model with Onventis

How Sourcify turns procurement into a business model with Onventis

10 March 2020 | Press

Procurement meets platform: Particularly in the service industry, scarcity of resources and insufficient investment willingness hinders digital transformation. On a single platform Sourcify.net combines industry knowledge and consulting expertise with smart e-procurement solutions by Onventis.

The procurement start-up Sourcify stands for a unique model of platform economy: Founded as a joint venture of Deutsche Hospitality and the renowned procurement consultancy Kloepfel Group, it completely redefines procurement in the hotel industry through a sophisticated mix of technology and content. The idea for Sourcify was born during an internal Steigenberger procurement project to digitalize their own procurement processes. In addition to the Steigenberger Hotel Group, the customer base includes Grand City Hotels, Centro, Vienna House, Sausalitos and L’Osteria.

Costs down, digitalisation in, profit up

The uniqueness of the platform is the optimization of procurement costs resulting from process automation and demand bundling. Negotiated supplier assortments and conditions can be taken over by Sourcify within seconds. Sourcify uses the megatrend of “Sharing Economy” and its collaborative approach: On request, conditions and assortments can be compared with strategic partners across customers. The intelligent combination of autonomous purchasing processes with resource sharing at the same time creates maximum added value. By bundling requirements and improving conditions, competitors are transformed into strategic partners.

The Sourcify GmbH offers 360-degree procurement processes on a platform that is technologically based on the Onventis Open Procurement Network. All process elements are digitally mapped end-to-end, from tendering and ordering to goods and invoice receipt posting, invoice verification and materials management, including inventories or cash register connections. In addition, Sourcify offers flexible interfaces for a fast connection to third party purchasing systems. This makes purchasing more transparent, standardised and secure in terms of auditing. Instead of relying on a costly ERP system, the company was looking for an intuitive application that did not require additional IT experts or investments in the IT infrastructure to operate. With its modern user interface, the platform is similar to established webshops and due to its ease of use it requires minimal business training.

The procurement platform KPIs:

  • 400 international hotel & catering customers
  • Over 2,500 suppliers
  • More than 2,000 active users
  • 175,000 orders annually
  • + EUR 100 million purchasing volume

The entire content is only available in German.
Published in BIP eSOLUTIONS REPORT 2020 Magazine, Volume 8
https://www.bme.de/infocenter/publikationen/bip-best-in-procurement/
© Onventis GmbH. All rights reserved.

Related Posts

So macht Sourcify mit Onventis den Einkauf zum Geschäftsmodell

So macht Sourcify mit Onventis den Einkauf zum Geschäftsmodell

10. März 2020 | Presse

Einkauf trifft Plattform: Besonders in der Dienstleistungsbranche behindern Ressourcenknappheit und unzureichende Investitionsbereitschaft die digitale Transformation. Sourcify.net kombiniert auf einer Plattform Branchenwissen und Beratungsexpertise mit den smarten Onventis e-Procurement Lösungen.

Das Procurement Start-up Sourcify steht für ein bisher einzigartiges Modell der Plattformökonomie: Als Joint Venture der Deutschen Hospitality und dem renommierten Einkaufsdienstleister Kloepfel Group gegründet, erfindet es den Hoteleinkauf durch einen gekonnten Mix aus Technologie und Content völlig neu. Die Idee zu Sourcify entstand bei einem internen Einkaufsprojekt von Steigenberger zur Digitalisierung der hauseigenen Beschaffungsprozesse. Zum Kundenkreis zählen neben der Steigenberger Hotelgruppe u.a. Grand City Hotels, Centro, Vienna House sowie Sausalitos und L´Osteria.

Kosten runter, Digitalisierung rein, Profit hoch

Die Einmaligkeit der Plattform liegt in der Beschaffungskostenoptimierung, die aus Prozessautomatisierung und Bedarfsbündelung resultiert. Verhandelte Lieferantensortimente und -konditionen können in Sekundenschnelle von Sourcify übernommen werden. Dabei macht sich Sourcify den Mega-Trend „Sharing Economy“ und dessen kollaborativen Ansatz zunutze: Auf Wunsch werden kundenübergreifend Konditionen und Sortimente mit strategischen Partnern verglichen. Die intelligente Verknüpfung von autonomen Einkaufsprozessen bei gleichzeitiger Ressourcenteilung schafft den maximalen Mehrwert. Mitbewerber werden von Konkurrenten zu strategischen Partnern, indem Bedarfe gebündelt und so bessere Konditionen erzielt werden können.

Die Sourcify GmbH bietet auf einer Plattform 360 Grad Beschaffungsprozesse, die technologisch auf dem Onventis Cloud Procurement Network basieren. Alle Prozessschritte werden end-to-end von der Ausschreibung und Bestellung über die Wareneingangsbuchung und Rechnungsprüfung bis hin zur Materialwirtschaft inklusive Inventuren oder Kassenanbindungen digital abbildet. Zudem bietet Sourcify flexible Schnittstellen für eine schnelle Anbindung an Drittsysteme des Einkaufs. Der Einkauf wird dadurch transparenter, einheitlicher und revisionssicher. Statt auf ein aufwendiges ERP-System zu setzen, wurde eine intuitive Anwendung gesucht, für deren Betrieb keine zusätzlichen IT-Experten und Investitionen in die IT-Infrastruktur notwendig sind. Durch das moderne Userinterface gleicht die Plattform etablierten Webshops und hat durch die einfache Bedienbarkeit einen sehr geringen Trainingsaufwand für Unternehmen.

Die KPIs zur Beschaffungplattform:

  • 400 internationale Hotel- & Gastrokunden
  • Über 2.500 Lieferanten
  • Mehr als 2.000 aktive User
  • 175.000 Bestellungen jährlich
  • + 100 Millionen EUR Einkaufsvolumen

Erschienen im BIP eSOLUTIONS REPORT 2020 Magazin, 8. Jahrgang
https://www.bme.de/infocenter/publikationen/bip-best-in-procurement/
© Onventis GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Verwandte Beiträge